|    +44 203 2906 790


ITIL® Certification – IT Service Management

There are several sources for best practices including public frameworks, standards and the proprietary knowledge of organizations and individuals.  ITIL® (ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited) is the most widely recognized and trusted source of best-practice guidance in the area of ITSM. This course will enable organizations and individuals on how to use IT as a tool to facilitate business change, transformation and growth.

Course Type
Course Price


£ 519


On Request


On Request

Why Certprime?

  • Money Back Guarantee
  • Foundation exam retake
  • Best price in the industry
  • Accredited course materials and trainers

ITIL® Foundation qualification is the first level which ensures that you will gain sufficient knowledge and understand the service management methodology. On successfully passing ITIL ® Foundation certification exam you will be able work effectively on ITIL environment.

Target Audience

Candidates who seek a basic understanding of the ITIL Framework and how it can be used to improve quality of IT Service Management within the organization.

Course Information

ITIL® Foundation is ideal for classroom, virtual and online self - paced learning.


There are no prerequisites for this course. A general understanding about IT Service Management will be sufficient.

Exam Format

  • Multiple choice
  • 40 questions per paper
  • 26 marks required to pass (out of 40 available) - 65%
  • 60 minutes duration
  • Closed book.

Course Syllabus

Service Strategy

  • Types of Service Provision
  • Service Portfolio Management
  • Financial Management
  • Demand Management
  • Business Relationship Management

Service Design

  • Service Catalogue Management
  • Supplier Management
  • Service Level Management
  • Availability Management
  • Capacity Management
  • IT Service Continuity Management
  • Information Security Management
  • Design Coordination Management

Service Transition

  • Service Asset and Configuration Management
  • Change Management
  • Knowledge Management
  • Release and Deployment Management

Service Operation

  • Incident Management
  • Problem Management
  • Request Fulfilment
  • Event Management
  • Access Management
  • Functions: Service Desk, Technical Management, Operations Management and Applications
  • Management

Continual Service Improvement

  • CSI Model
  • Deming Cycle
  • 7 Step Improvement Process