ITIL® Intermediate RCV Certification Training

  • Certprime Pass guarantee*
  • Money Back Guarantee (T&C*)
  • Includes materials and exam fee
  • Best price in the industry
  • Express certification
  • PMI Approved PDU’s
  • AXELOS accredited course materials
  • Courses led by experienced trainers





Course Duration Price  
No online courses are availalbe
Date Time Course Type Venue Price  
No Classroom Courses are announced
Date Time Course Type Venue Price  
No Virtual Classes are announced

certification specifics

ITIL® Intermediate Release, Control, and Validation Certification is an intermediate level certification. It is also part of ITIL Intermediate Lifecycle stream. The RCV course is designed to develop organizations’ or individuals’ to understand the ITIL Service Transition Processes.

It also ensures transitional changes are effectively managed and new services are validated and tested which fulfill organizational requirements.

Candidates can choose to take the ITIL Intermediate RCV exam paper based or computer based exam.

The exam format of ITIL Intermediate as follows:

  • Multiple choice
  • 8 questions per paper
  • 28 marks required to pass (out of 40 available) - 70%
  • Time duration: 90 minutes
  • Closed book

The program is targeted at IT Professionals, Business Managers, and Business Process Owners. It is particularly suited to operational staff involved in Incident Management, Problem Management, and Service Desk who wishes to enhance their role-based capabilities.

Candidates who wish to pursue ITIL Intermediate courses/ certifications should be ITIL Foundation certified.

Syllabus at a Glance

  • Learning Unit RCV1: Introduction to release, control and validation (RCV)
  • Learning Unit RCV2:   Change management
  • Learning Unit RCV3:  Service asset and configuration management (SACM)
  • Learning Unit RCV4:  Service validation and testing (SVT)
  • Learning Unit RCV5: Release and deployment management (RDM)
  • Learning Unit RCV6:   Request fulfillment
  • Learning Unit RCV7:  Change Evaluation
  • Learning Unit RCV8: Knowledge management (KM)
  • Learning Unit RCV9: Release, control and validation roles and responsibilities
  • Learning Unit RCV10: Technology and Implementation Considerations


Request For A Quote


You can enroll for an online, classroom or virtual course directly from our website by filling up the booking form. Alternatively, you can contact our sales team who can book you for a course.


We have 3 modes of payment-

a) Using PayPal account

b) Using credit or debit card

c) Wire transfer


The credentials for the online course will be emailed to you within 2 hours of your enrollment and payment of the course price. The hard copy materials for the virtual training will be shipped to you 7 days before the class commencement date.

The payment must be done before the training starts. For classroom and virtual at least 15 days before the class commencement date. For the online mode of training, the materials will be accessible only after the receipt of course fees.

After completing the course you will receive the course completion certificate from Certprime as well as the PDU certificate. After successfully passing the ITIL Intermediate exam for Release, Control and Validation Certification exam you will receive the certificate from the exam body (AXELOS).

If you fail in the first attempt you can ask for a free retake or ask for a refund. Kindly refer to our money back guarantee policy*.

Yes. Certprime is an accredited training organization (ATO) which is accredited to AXELOS and Peoplecert.

ITIL expert level can be reached by 2 paths- ITIL Foundation→ Lifecycle Module→ MALC→ITIL Expert or ITIL Foundation→ Capability Module→ MALC→ ITIL Expert. to know more about the ITIL path. The ITIL Expert certification can achieved in 4 to 5 weeks starting from ITIL Foundation.

After successfully passing your certification exam, you can validate your certificate immediately in the Peoplecert portal. You can choose your name to be displayed in the successful candidate register (AXELOS website). However, you need to opt for this during exam registration and it may take up to 5 weeks to have your name listed after successfully passing the exam.

If you fail in the first attempt you will be given a free retake. If you fail in the second attempt you can ask for refund. Refer to our money back guarantee policy.*

You can ask for a refund within 24 hours of enrollment. Kindly refer our refund policy*.

ITIL RCV is one of the qualifications in ITIL Intermediate Capability module.

It provides in-depth practical advice and guidance on process structure, roles, functions and activities that will enable role focused capability and competency in relation to change management, service asset and configuration management, service validation and testing and release and deployment management.

Related Certification
Interested in multiple certifications?

Choose from Classic, Advanced and On-demand to save more.

Learn which course suits your role best.

Request a callback