ITIL® Intermediate SOA Certification Training

  • Certprime Pass guarantee*
  • Money Back Guarantee (T&C*)
  • Includes materials and exam fee
  • Best price in the industry
  • Express certification
  • PMI Approved PDU’s
  • AXELOS accredited course materials
  • Courses led by experienced trainers





Course Duration Price  
No online courses are availalbe
Date Time Course Type Venue Price  
No Classroom Courses are announced
Date Time Course Type Venue Price  
No Virtual Classes are announced

certification specifics

Service Offerings and Agreements is the part of ITIL® Intermediate Capability Stream which leads to ITIL® Expert Certification in IT Service Management. The SOA course is designed to help organizations and individuals understand how the five stages of the ITIL lifecycle (service strategy, service design, service transition, service operation and continual service improvement) can offer value to organizations and projects.

Candidates can choose to take the ITIL® Intermediate SOA exam paper based or computer based exam.

The exam format of ITIL Intermediate as follows:

  • Multiple choice          
  • 8 questions per paper
  • 28 marks required to pass (out of 40 available) - 70%
  • Time duration: 90 minutes
  • Closed book

ITIL® INTERMEDIATE SOA is targeted at IT Professionals, Business Managers, and Business Process Owners. And it is particularly suited to operational staff involves:

  • Demand Management
  • Service Level  Management
  • Supplier  Management
  • Financial Management
  • Demand Management
  • Risk Management
  • ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management (V3 or 2011 versions)
  • Basic IT literacy and 2 years' IT experience are recommended.
  • Success on the course will be enhanced by candidates spending at least 12 hours reviewing their ITIL Foundation material prior to attending one of the ITIL Intermediate 'capability' courses

Syllabus at a Glance

  • Learning Unit SOA1: Introduction to Service offering and agreements
  • Learning Unit SOA2:   Service Portfolio Management
  • Learning Unit SOA3:  Service Catalogue Management
  • Learning Unit SOA4:  Service Level Management
  • Learning Unit SOA5:  Demand Management
  • Learning Unit SOA6:  Supplier Management
  • Learning Unit SOA7:  Financial Management for It Services
  • Learning Unit SOA8:  Business Relationship Management
  • Learning Unit SOA9:  SOA roles and responsibilities
  • Learning Unit SOA10:  Technology and Implement Consideration


Request For A Quote


You can enroll for an online, classroom or virtual course directly from our website by filling up the booking form. Alternatively, you can contact our sales team who can book you for a course.

Click here to enroll any course

We have 3 modes of payment-

a) Using PayPal account

b) Using credit or debit card

c) Wire transfer


The credentials for the online course will be emailed to you within 2 hours of your enrollment and payment of the course price. The hard copy materials for the virtual training will be shipped to you 7 days before the class commencement date.

The payment must be done before the training starts. For classroom and virtual at least 15 days before the class commencement date. For online mode of training the materials will be accessible only after the receipt of course fees.

After completing the course you will receive the course completion certificate from Certprime as well as the PDU certificate. After successfully passing the ITIL Intermediate exam for Service Operations and Agreements Certification exam, you will receive the certificate from the exam body (AXELOS).

If you fail in the first attempt you can ask for a free retake or ask for a refund. Kindly refer to our money back guarantee policy*.

Yes. Certprime is an accredited training organization (ATO) which is accredited to AXELOS and Peoplecert.



ITIL expert level can be reached by 2 paths- ITIL Foundation→ Lifecycle Module→ MALC→ITIL Expert or ITIL Foundation→ Capability Module→ MALC→ ITIL Expert. to know more about the ITIL path. The ITIL Expert certification can achieved in 4 to 5 weeks starting from ITIL Foundation.

After successfully passing your certification exam, you can validate your certificate immediately in the Peoplecert portal. You can choose your name to be displayed in the successful candidate register (AXELOS website). However, you need to opt for this during exam registration and it may take up to 5 weeks to have your name listed after successfully passing the exam.

If you fail in the first attempt you will be given a free retake. If you fail in the second attempt you can ask for a refund. Refer to our money back guarantee policy.*


You can ask for a refund within 24 hours of enrollment. Kindly refer our refund policy*.

ITIL SOA course from Certprime teaches you the processes and techniques related to service offerings and agreements related to service delivery. It will help you understand the risks involved and responsibilities as well as explore the implementation considerations and success factors.


Related Certification
Interested in multiple certifications?

Choose from Classic, Advanced and On-demand to save more.

Learn which course suits your role best.

Request a callback